curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Up and Down it goes

It cannot seriously be two weeks before Christmas � it just can�t be. Sigh. Again, all my good intentions went flying out the window just like they do every year. I think if I actually succeeded in being ready for this holiday I would scare myself to death.

Anywho, I had a weekend full of up�s and down�s. More up�s thankfully but still I could do without the down�s. I spent Thursday night searching frantically for the tickets for our play. I had purposely left them at work since I knew I would lose them at home. I had brought them home Thursday but could not for the life of me find them. Keith suggested I left them at work but I was adamant I had grabbed the bag they were in. I spent a very sleepless night worrying about the �what if� factor of them not being at work. All was for naught of course. I woke up early (after less than 6 hours of sleep) and called into the office and had someone look on my desk � there the bag sat. I went back to sleep and eventually fell back into a restful sleep but since we were on a time budget I was still groggy when I got up.

We left later than we wanted and with hitting the inevitable T dot traffic we barely made it to the play on time. But made it we did (our seats were awesome we were 3 rows back behind the orchestra). Our hotel was about 2 minutes down the street from the hotel but because of rush hour and one way streets it took us over half an hour to get to it � I hate T dot sometimes.

I had pangs of guilt for most of the weekend on the money we were spending � especially when I found out that Keith�s upcoming job for the next few weeks was cancelled � bye bye money. The motel while grand and old was�.well lacking. Oh it was nice enough but it was old and showed signs of being old. I guess we�re just spoiled from the nice places we stay in the Falls.

We went out for dinner at a nearby restaurant and although very busy it was a good time. Afterwards we were pooped so we headed back to the hotel, went for a swim (the hubby was tired but I got him to go anyway) and then it was to bed by 11 (party animals!). I slept great but the hubby wasn�t so lucky (his side of the mattress wasn�t so great apparently). We decided to leave the car after checking out and walked to the E@ton Centre and do some shopping. It was packed as expected but really I thought it would be worse. We wandered around, found our favourite store bought a few things here and there and then had lunch at my favourite place in T dot (Mr Green Je@ns � love love love it).

After that we retrieved our car and paid next to nothing for parking in T dot which is unheard of and then zoomed off to my parents. We had a good time I finally got all of the birthday gifts out of the way and can now finally just concentrate on x-mas! I gave my brother a $50 gift card for a rib place and wrote him this cute poem about our experience with this place a few summers ago � it was fun to write and I hope he enjoyed it as much as I did!

The drive home was super crappy. It was dark and the hubby and I were both tired and I was having trouble seeing but I refused to ask the hubby to drive as normally he always gives me a hard time. So I sucked it up (and probably nearly killed us a few times) and by the time we got home I was super pissed and wouldn�t talk to the hubby for a few hours � well I did but only short sentences (he can tell when I�m upset I cease babbling at him but anything and everything). As I was going to bed we finally talked it out and since I could still feel the tension between us when he was leaving the room I began to cry as he hugged me � god I�m such a girl sometimes! I�m still gonna blame it on good ol� pms though thrown in with a dash of stubbornness that does me no good at all. We made up officially and all is well again. Thus ended the weekend of up�s and down�s.

Yesterday we did more Christmas shopping. It seriously seems like we go out every night and buy nothing. Of course we buy one or two things and spend the majority of our time looking at stuff and playing with the toys in the toy aisles. I pretty much know what I�m getting everyone so I�m really not too panicked. Although I am panicked about the hubby�s gifts cause I have no freakin� idea what to get that man. He doesn�t really give hints like I do! I can get him small stuff but it�s the big ticket items I need help on. Plus let�s face it my memory sucks so if we�re out and he casually mentions something unless I am paying close attention it goes right over my head. I better hunker down and start paying close attention! There�s a movie he mentioned but for the life of me I cannot remember what it was. Feh.

Alright I started this post hours ago and now I have to leave for my eye appointment � I�m gonna find out if I need a � touch up� on my right eye!

4:03 p.m. - 2007-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen