curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let it snow let it snow let it snow

Is Christmas over already? Nope. One down one more to go. I�m not really feeing the whole x-mas thing which kind of scares me cause I�m pretty sure I�ve said that in the past few years as well. And I really don�t know the cause. I don�t get excited about it anymore. There�s no passion. I�m starting to feel all bah-humbugy and I hate it.
I think I actually missed the chaos of travelling to my in-laws for x-mas. Knowing that the world around me was shutting down early and would be closed for a day somehow adds to the excitement. Instead Keith and I slept in, got up and got ready and then shopped for a few more things before heading to the in-laws for 12-ish. Once there we just sat around. People were busy cooking, or sleeping cause their schedules were thrown off while others stayed in the smoking room. I mostly played with my 3 year old nephew as he was the most entertaining. And really I don�t blame the family, it�s me. I�m not a social person. I just don�t sit down and start yapping with people � I never have and I doubt I�ll start anytime soon. Drinking loosens me up but for some reason I really don�t drink around the in-laws even though they all do. Hmm. Anywho the opening of the presents was pretty anti-climatic. It seems to be over in seconds. I guess it didn�t help that all my gifts were wrapped in one box � I love unwrapping gifts and I like to make it last. It seems that people who throw it in one box just want to get it over with � yah I�m pouty over it � what of it?
Since Keith and I were rushing around before we left we didn�t eat which seems to be a habit we are developing that I am not liking one bit. Oh and on a side note: because of that �fight� we had last week in which I lost it and made some comments about my weight � we have not eaten out once � I think Keith is going to make sure we don�t eat crap anymore cause of my outburst. I honestly haven�t decided if this is a good thing or bad. Basically we didn�t end up eating dinner till after 3pm at which time I had a rip roaring headache that just got worse and worse so by the time we left I really did want to smash my head in with a hammer. Instead I took a few pills and lay down in a nice dark room for about half an hour and started to feel marginally better but it was a very low key Saturday night.
Sunday was a total day of laziness. I watched several shows that were on our pvr and then I made Keith help me dig out our x-mas tote (and I do mean made cause he was in his �I�ll do it later� phase which means never). I found so many of my ornaments but made a huge mess in the process which I really didn�t feel like cleaning afterwards. I wrapped a few gifts and then called it quits.
The hubby and I were fooling around and he began to chase me through the house so I ran up the stairs and hid in the living room by the front door and he went the other way. I don�t know what I�ll ever do if I�m being chased for real cause my nervousness made me giggle like a mad woman and I was found with in seconds. I am so screwed. After that we heard someone in our driveway and it turned out to be our neighbour across the street. He was snowblowing our driveway � again. He did all around our cars and the end part of the driveway. We bundled up and headed outside to thank him but he was off to another house. We did manage to catch up with him but he left the blower on and his voice was muffled from his coat so we didn�t really get his name. I told Keith we�ll have to get him a little thank you gift for digging us out � it was a huge help. I wiped the cars off while Keith shovelled the rest of the driveway and stairs. We had so much snow it was ridonculous � heh. But I have to admit I really do love snow. It�s dangerous to drive in and people are idiots on the roads but there�s just something about it that I love. There I said it. Ask me in January and maybe my opinion will have changed!
Tonight I am meeting T and C for dinner where we�ll exchange gifts. I think this is our 3rd year in a row? Good times. We�re not meeting till 6:30 which works perfectly for me as I plan on spending the next 2 hours x-mas shopping for the hubby! We normally go out together so it�s good I can get away.
I�m at reception today and I just found out for the next 2 days as well. I�m not sure how I feel about this. I really don�t want to be here cause it�s booooring and I can�t surf the internet . Maybe I�ll bring a book for tomorrow. I sent out all my x-mas cards except 2. I am so lax this year with the cards. I think I may have missed a few people and the scary thing is I don�t really care. How wrong is that?
Okay since I am beginning to freak myself out over this cheery entry I better say farewell and begin packing this desk up and get ready to fight my way through some line ups and pray that I can find the hubby some half decent presents a week before x-mas- bad wifey �bad!

4:23 p.m. - 2007-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen