curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gifts Gifts and More Gifts

So I'm typing this entry from the comfort of my couch on my laptop. Here's the story. I didn't want to go into work. Huh. That was pretty simple to explain. I woke up this morning with a slight sore throat and that was enough of a reason. It will be my last day of the year to call in sick (a few commitments that I can't miss and too many people are going to be off)....unless you know I'm deathly ill which better not happen!

So yah I may have taken advantage of it a wee bit but I am drinking plenty of oj! I've actually done a lot this morning. The universe was laughing at me when I called in sick this morning as I was wide awake and there was no way I was going back to sleep. So I got up, loaded the dish washer and cleaned the kitchen. Then I put out the recycling and shovelled all the crap the snowplow puts at the end of the driveway and man is that stuff heavy! I haven't yet started laundry but that is on my list. I did manage to lay back down and finish off a book I started a few weeks ago so that was good.

Now I am sitting here surfing the net for the hubby's x-mas gift and coming up out of luck. The movies he asked for are sold out everywhere - they just came out last Monday (it's a box set). If he could have mentioned this last Tuesday I may have had a chance but as it is he's out of luck. A sweater with rudolph on it is to be his.

After I wrap this entry (ha - I can't believe I wrote that) I think I shall shut off the tube - I've had enough of the daytime shows alreadys - clean up the x-mas mess I made in the basement and then clean myself up and maybe head out for a little x-mas shopping. Although I always feel horribly guilty and fear running into someone from work - but now that I live so far from work the possibility is pretty remote unless they too are off. Yes, me thinks too much.

Well I think that's about it. Not too much else to report. I had a good dinner with T and C last night. We met at the Swiss and exchanged gifts - we all gave really great gifts if I do say so myself. Afterwards I met up with T and we did a little more shopping. At first we were just to meet so she could give me a gift for Keith cause she felt bad she didn't have anything for C's man and didn't want to give it to me in front of her. But then we decided to do a little shopping. I did manage to find a couple of gifts for Keith that I know he wants so that made me extremely happy.

Alright I am off to drink some more oj, take a few vitamins and clean up a little. Later!

11:10 a.m. - 2007-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen