curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

c'mon big money

And the worst employee of the month award goes to.......DRUM ROLL PLEASE!

ME!!!! Surprised aren't ya? It actually started out pretty innocently. I got my 5 o'clock wake up call with my belly doing little convulsions and for the next 2 hours off and on the tummy played a symphony of pain. I of course called in sick but this time I actually made another phone call - to my doctor's office. I got an appointment for late in the morning. And it's what I thought - my tummy problems are inconclusive. Which you know I really didn't have much to give him except I'm in pain off and on and mostly in the mornings. He's sending me for an ultrasound but it's not for 2 weeks so really whatever I have will be gone I'm sure but he still said I should do it even if I feel better. And just to screw me over a little more my stomach has been perfect the rest of the day. And this would be why I hate going to the doctors!

So I kind of told my boss I would keep in touch with her...but didn't. Bad employee I know. I'll just say my appointment was for late in the day and yada yada couldn't call her back fudge fudge.

So I've come to this really obvious conclusion. I don't like to work. It's not that I don't like my work, I just don't like to work. I would rather just not. Most people say if they won the lotto or whatever they would still work on the side - me? Um no. I don't see it happening. I think I have fallen out of love with work and I'm not sure what to do to get the passion back? I'm sure a good dose of unemployment and no money would make the love come flowing back pretty fast but that's rather drastic and something that I would rather not have to go through. So I guess for now I will just go through the motions and see if the love starts to come back heck I'd even settle for 'like' just about now.

But this doesn't mean it's going to stop me from playing the lotto tonight for $27 million and wish with all my heart that I win....

3:59 p.m. - 2008-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen