curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can count...seriously I can.

Will today finally be the day I manage to post an entry? I�ve written one almost every day this week but I was either WAY to grumpy to be putting that stuff out there or I decided to save you poor fools from reading my drivel.

Even now I am thisclose to deleting this. What just is my problem I do not know. I know a large part is �the pms�. Man I am crazy emotional this week. Let�s see I�ve had crying jags (due to a song!), major bitchy jags (just ask T and Keith - I lost it on poor Keith and was pretty poor company for most of last night with T) and the rest of the time I am talking smack about myself and hating pretty much everything to do with �me�. It is an awesome week to be me.

I was beating myself up all week about not going to the gym but I was just so tired and not in the right frame of mind that I just had to take a step back and decide to give myself a break. I have been coming home from work, grabbing my book and sitting outside soaking up the vitamin d and just relaxing. I�ve gone through 3 books, not actually reading them just trying to find a good one. I also left my phone outside one night and didn�t remember until it was pouring rain outside. Luckily when Keith retrieved it for me (he�s swell like that) it was semi sheltered so it was okay.

This week I�ve had no obligations. No house to get clean. It�s been bliss. I was a tad cranky at �having� to go swimming last night and was dead set against it when I got home since T had neglected to call me all day (yes I�m a princess) but when she called a billion times on my cell and home number trying to get in touch with me and then telling me she had been out of the office all day on business I forgave her and decided to give her the �pleasure� of my company � poor thing. I was a grumpy puss throughout most of our swimming and it didn�t help when I went to jump in the pool and totally lost my footing and ended up doing a header into the pool rather than the graceful jump I was planning.

Afterwards we went out to listen to some blues and have a few drinks. I also ordered an order of onion rings to split cause I have been craving ALL things bad this week. I would just love to sit down and eat salty and then sugary food to my hearts content. I�m not saying I haven�t but if I could eat more of it life would be grand. Which of course leads me down the road of �I suck�. I�m not exercising, I�m eating poorly I�m bad bad bad. Ugh. It didn�t help when the hubby made a comment the other night that normally would have been brushed off by me but instead I made a huge deal and pretty much anything he says right now is taken out of context by me. Yah, it is a miracle he hasn�t murdered me�yet.

Work has been crazy slow this week which doesn�t help with the mood swings. Why can�t I jet out of here at 3pm when I still have the energy and desire to hit the gym instead of sitting here like a bump on a log twiddling my thumbs until I am �released� at 4:30? Although in reality I would probably just drive home and go outside and read so yah um whatever.

Maybe I should stop before I talk myself into deleting this!

Okay wait I guess I can mention C�s wedding. It happened. Without fan fare without fuss and with no rain during the ceremony but a wicked thunderstorm during the �reception� (which felt more like a family picnic in which I knew very few people). Keith made it which was very cool. My parents left just before the rain started so Keith, T and I drove home once we were all thoroughly drenched. We were snackish when we got back around 4 so we had a nice little picnic of our own with left over champagne (I kept the tradition alive by having champagne and oj with the bride while she got ready. I started it with S and this makes the 4th wedding we�ve done it including mine). Yah so the 3 of us finished off the champagne along with some summer sausage, cheese and crackers � yum. My parents got home and my mom even had a little champagne (she rarely drinks) so that was cool.

Now I am all about planning our vacay in August. We have a week off and hope to do something with my bro and sil. I�m crossing my fingers it will be okay�at least there�s no d&d planned!

Okay to end this rambley entry here�s 5 random things on my mind or happening right now!

1. I�m eating �buttery� popcorn courtesy of a co-worker who isn�t here (it�s from her stash). I told you I was craving salt!

2. I love my black flip flops. LOVE. They are never allowed to grow old and die.

3. I�m missing most of my underwear. Really. I have hid all my clean underwear on myself.

4. I�ll probably be making dinner tonight � for the second time this week. And yes bbq�ing does count!

5. The popcorn is all gone. I may have ate 99% of it. I am a bottomless pit.

6. Oops one more�.I told the hubby that I lost his ipod. I am having no luck in finding it so maybe he can get in on the search now too!

4:07 p.m. - 2008-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen