curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yah I may have a wee bit of anger in me

Yah I should be in bed but I was keyed up when I got home an hour ago from swimming and blues night. So I wrote an entry (see below) earlier today but I was too pissed off to post it after work. My boss who I repeatedly called a c*nt whore - yah that's a U that's missing totally pissed me off before I left for work and actually caused me to stay late cause she forced me to call f*cking useless 'help desk'. Oh I'll have a few choice words for her tomorrow. I didn't write her an email before I left cause I'm sure I'd have HR waiting for me when I walked in the doors tomorrow morning. Have I mentioned my boss is leaving? F*CK Yah! Yup she's leaving for a year. I was worried about who we would get as a replacement (rumors are flying about who's going to apply for her job in the office) BUT do you know what? I don't think anyone can be as bad as her. She has gone down hill since I first started - she was normal and didn't play the favourites game quite as much as she does now. Oh and she didn't go on such mega power trips as she does now. Mkay now that that's out of my system here is my entry from this morning!

------

This week is going so much better! Thanks for asking! It may have something to do with not feeling like a 6 headed monster this week! Although I am still holding grudges apparently. I don�t know what�s wrong with me but I�m still a little cheesed off with T for sabotaging our girls� camping weekend. Now sabotage is a strong word but the way she didn�t put any effort into actually picking a date and just naysayed all the other dates really pissed me off. Really. So much in fact that I am trying my damndest to be out of town the weekend she has her summer party. It�s my family reunion that weekend but with Keith�s work schedule I�m not sure we can make it. I�m trying so hard to get him to sort it out so I can figure out our plans for that weekend. But for some reason it would give me so much satisfaction not to show up to her party. F*ck I�m petty! Plus? S has already confirmed that she will be coming and that would just be weird if I wasn�t there as I am their common denominator and they don�t hang out otherwise. Plus Plus? T doesn�t really like S when she�s with her hubby so hum that should make for an interesting night. Oh and just to throw in some fireworks C has also replied that she is going � so both S and C together at a party! Damn, now I�m kinda regretting that I may be missing it. But nothing is written in stone yet. I�ve decided that if Keith can�t make the family reunion I�m not going so it�s all on him. Not that I don�t love my family but it sucks always being the odd man out and I�m sure not bringing our huge tent to camp out in and try and set up by myself (my family would help I�m sure) and I�m sure as heck not sleeping in my parents van again this year! Did I mention how last year I set off their alarm when I got up at 2am to go pee? Yah it was chaos for like a minute and that is a helluva long time in the middle of the night with the only sound for miles being a shrill car alarm. I didn�t sleep for hours after that. Scars.

So guess what I got last night? A cpod. That�s my name for it. It�s a clone ipod. A knock off if you will. We bought it for $20 at W.mart. I had jokingly pointed it out to Keith and he actually threw it in our cart. Of course he did mention something about divorcing me if I lose it. Then when I tsk�d him for divorcing me over something so trivial he changed it to �bury my body in the backyard�. I told him he�s too lazy to actually bury me so I have no worries. Plus? I really don�t plan on losing this one. I say this after I had put it on the end of the couch last night and after a few times of getting up and down noticed it was gone and had fell in between the cushions�um oops? Luckily Keith didn�t notice and I quickly retrieved it and put it on the table. Is there a support group for people like me?

The ear buds kind of suck out loud and I am thinking of checking out a store at lunch (if it doesn�t piss down rain - edited to add that it DID piss down rain so no new ear buds) to get some decent ones but that will definitely have to be our secret! I just don�t see the sense of trying to walk with this thing if the buds refuse to stay in my small little ears. But I won�t give up looking for the other ipod(s)! This is just a temporary fix!

I had planned on dressing up a little for work today but a) my cream colored capris were wrinkled and b) I�d just be sitting in a corner for most of the day all by myself and no one would notice how cute I was. So that will be shuffled into next week�s line up. Hopefully I will also have my hand held steamer thingy by then. I ordered it from A-von so who knows if it will actually work. But if it does this will be my saving grace. I am notorious for not folding my clothes right away or after trying them on in the morning and discarding the outfit in a pile to crumple and wrinkle. If that thingy works and gets the wrinkles out I will be a happy non-wrinkled girl. I don�t iron. Funny thing, I sit with a few women at work at break time and they talk about how they had to iron this or that. All 3 of them iron. They are all a few decades older than me. Interesting.

As I was picking out my shoes for today�s outfit that never happened. I realized that I have a ton of flipflops/sandals and I don�t wear them. I have good intentions (and right now they are hiding in the (sob inducing) spare room in the basement. But I really should start wearing them before the hubby starts throwing out one pair at a time. If only my comfy plain flipflops weren�t so great. I am already gearing up for the day that they start coming apart. I bought them at a small shoe store in a mall I never go to last year in a moment of desperation. I nearly keeled over paying $25 for them and now? I would pay twice that! They are just that good! This is starting to get creepy isn�t it? Yah I should stop talking about them now.

-----

And that's what I wrote! Not it is almost midnight so I need to get this bod to bed now! Ciao.

11:32 p.m. - 2008-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen