curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Monday....

I�m a thinker � not a doer. I gotta remember that. I came up with the bright idea to wean myself off of coffee � slowly. Step 1. Skip my Monday morning coffee and get one at lunch. Can I just tell you I am barely keeping my eyes open right now. It�s 11:25.

I probably should have started this initiative tomorrow. But I thought I would kill two birds with one stone (cause I�m violent like that). I have yogurt in my fridge with a due date of tomorrow (stay with me this does tie in with the coffee thing). My yogurt is a bone of contention between Keith and I. Nine times out of 10 I let the yogurt go bad. I have great intentions but normally I only have a few that just don�t make it. This week it�s more like 10 that didn�t make it! 10 out of 16 I think. Uh yah that�s not cool. Rather than listen to the �man� complain about my wastefulness I thought I would make a smoothie in the morning using a few yogurt, some fresh fruit and some ice that I was up making last night at midnight (I never said I thought this plan out that well). What I can�t actually believe is that I got up and made the smoothie this morning! I thought for sure it was just one of my fanciful ideas that I wouldn�t go through with � I never even brought the blender upstairs from the basement. But a smoothie I did make and a smoothie I did drink (oops sorry for the rhyming)! It was actually quite tasty. Of course an hour later I was hungry so filling they are not. I plan on doing this again tomorrow and getting rid of the rest of the yogurt. Let�s see if I can do it! Wanna place your bets now?

Oh in case I didn�t mention it, the fan got fixed last night before Keith went to sleep. While I cleaned the dust from it, Keith fiddled and got it working without the squeak. Yay for me but bad for him. You see he doesn�t exactly like the fan cause he likes quiet and doesn�t so much like it blowing on him but since he loves me he puts up with it. He�s probably afraid if he took it away I would be more neurotic than I am. Me without sleep is not a pretty thing.

I think I might have come to a compromise about going to see my parents this weekend before camping. I told Keith it was our only chance before the middle of September (my birthday!) and that we had to go this weekend to scan the rest of the pics (I knew time would run out on me!) but my sil just sent an invite to my youngest nephew�s birthday for the weekend after. If I can convince Keith to go that weekend then all problems would be solved. We wouldn�t have to jam pack the car full of camping gear AND computer gear (apparently someone�s worried about breakage) and we could relax and get ready for camping AND clean the house before our guests next week. I must remember to discuss this with him tonight so I can call my mom and tell her that we�re going to be a week late.

I cannot concentrate. Seriously. Ugh. I need caffeine.

I just sent a request to book our campsite for next week. My sil has me all paranoid that the sites will be booked. This campground is never all booked (okay once but it was a long weekend) but now I�m paranoid so I keep checking my email for a confirmation or something!

-----

So it�s been a few hours and no contact from the camp ground. I�m not feeling particularly hopeful since this same campground screwed up my booking back in May when we were supposed to camp. It all worked out for the best that it didn�t go through but this time I want it to so let�s hope I don�t have to make a call and rip someone a new one. Tuff girl I know.

I got my coffee. It�s sitting beside me cooling off. Darn those hot coffees. I also bought $42 worth of bedding while on my lunch break. But wait before you go off about how I shouldn�t be spending money right now let me tell what I saved! The sheet set I bought (4 pieces) was $23.99 (reg $79.99) it�s gray so the hubby will love them, I bought 2 sets of pillow cases one for $5.99 (reg. $16.99) and one for $3.99 (reg. $9.99) we always need pillowcases! The last thing I bought was a metal bowl to hold fruit that was $3.29 (reg $7.99). Now granted all those things were pretty gratuitous but definitely needed items for the house. I�m becoming pretty sheet crazy these days. I�m trying to be more diligent in changing the sheets since the hubby goes to bed grubby a lot of days and is a sweater at night. Plus now that we have the spare bed that takes real sheets we go through them faster. And really? It�s an excuse to spend money and since it�s not on �me� I don�t feel (as) guilty doing so.

I woke up with a sore arm today. Around the bicep on my left arm. I figure I was sleeping on it funny but still pretty annoying.

So I thought I was a pretty smart gal by �pre-planning� my outfit today. Granted it did afford me the luxury of disposing of the gross old food in the fridge before I left for work this morning but now that I have had time to stare at myself several millions time in the glass encased elevator I know I did not make a good choice. This outfit is fine when I am sitting for most of the day like I normally do but when I am on the mail run and going back and forth between floors and running here and there this outfit does not work. It is quite comfy and if I were sitting in my chilly cube like normal I would be fine but instead I get pretty hot pretty fast. My pants have this tag on the side that is rubbing me raw since my undies are the boy cut kind and not so high wasted. I am forever reaching down and hiking the undies up so the tag will quit annoying me. The top which is normally cute and billowy makes me look preggers which I can normally deal with but not when I face myself in a mirror every 10 minutes. So goodbye cute top and cute grey pants you are relegated to the back of the closet until I am off this rotation (okay so it�s only this week but still I needed to add some drama).

I did make the wise decision of wearing sneakers today. My black comfy ones. I had to compromise and wear those footlet things that aren�t really a sock but act like it when you�re wearing certain shoes. These shoes cannot we worn without socks (yuk) but I�m also not down with wearing regular socks. I�m not sure what I�ll do when I go back to my regular routine of wearing capris the rest of the week since the weather has finally realized it�s still �summer� not fall! I may have to break out the practical sandals rather than the flip flops. No sense in have tender tootsies at the end of the day.

Speaking of the end of the day, I am giving myself a pep talk to go to the gym after work. It will have to be a quick one since I�m the chef again this week and Keith is gonna be dead tired when he gets home (bed at 9pm up at 2am last night). We�re having chicken wraps so I just have to bbq the chicken and cut some veggies so thankfully it won�t take me too long. I would consider going to the gym once he goes to bed but I know myself all to well. The couch will call to me and before I know it there I will sit with remote in one hand and the laptop beside me while I justify staying home by saying I will get us ready for camping! I won�t. I will sit on the couch. I will be unproductive. Especially when I�m this tired. I didn�t head to bed till after midnight (hello ice cubes!) and yah I�m a tad fried right now.

--------

Oh look it�s almost 4 o�clock � quittin� time! Time to drag myself to the gym � yippee! If only I could get that good feeling before I go, just a �sampler� if you will�..ah well here I go.

3:45 p.m. - 2008-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen