curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3 years of wedded bliss.....or close enough

Looks like I'm gonna be a tired girl tomorrow - my bad - I guess that's what I get for staying up till 1am last night and sleeping in till 10 this morning. I blame the hubby. Works for me!

So today. It's our 3rd anniversary. My hubby isn't a sentimental fool so there were no mushy moments. In fact he was a bit of a crabby pants for some of the day. He is off his sleeping schedule (100% his own dang fault) combine that with him having to get up at 3am for work and he wasn't a real happy camper today. I, of course, gave him a talking to and he eased up on the crankiness. Although I truly can't call it crankiness he just wasn't his fun loving self that I knew he could be. It's kind of mean for me to call him cranky.

So after my big sleep in we did a lot of nothing. We finally got our butts in gear when our stomachs forced us to leave the house for food. We went out and had lunch and then headed to a party store where we spent over an hour roaming and playing with everything. We finally left $30 lighter. We headed home and just spent time together before the hubby headed out to get my gift. Yah you read that right. I wasn't too impressed with this but let it alone. He came back bearing a dozen roses and I really couldn't complain. I have talked about flowers for-evah so I guess he finally got the hint that I would love me some flowers for any occassion! He also gave me a very cute card with a gift card inside. Apparently the 3rd anniversary is leather. He gave me a gift card for a shoe store and wrote for me to buy myself a pair of leather shoes - how cute is he? I gave him my gift which was a box set of the Bourne Collection dvd's. It came out last year I believe but only in limited quantities and they are no longer available except for used copies. He loved it which was very awesome as we don't have the greatest track record for buying gifts for one another. I'm still working on him to replace my first necklace that I got for our first anniversary. I have resigned myself to it being gone forever. My second necklace is okay but the first one was gorgeous. Sigh. Hmmm maybe for x-mas? The wheels are turning....

So yah eventually we prettied ourselves up once again and headed out to dinner. We went to a local restaurant that's been around for a long time but we've both never been. We were both surprised by how it looked inside as outside it's not much to look it. The inside was beautiful and very posh looking. We had a wonderful german meal (we live in a german town what can I tell ya). I was too stuffed for dessert but I decided to treat myself to a cappuccino (um hm now that I think of it that may have not been the best idea!). But the whole meal was delicious and it was a great evening. We had to cut it short cause the hubby had to head to bed early. Not bad for a 3rd year anniversary.

Back to the real world tomorrow. Ah well it was nice having a break in the middle of the week. 2 more days and then it's the weekend.

This weekend is shaping up to be a working one. House Wise. Keith is talking about getting things arranged outside for winter but I'm more concerned with inside. Oktoberfest is only a few weeks away and since we're hosting the before and after party we sort of need a clean house. I feel like I've written this before. I need some new material don't I?

A'ight I gotta head to bed cause who knows how long it will take me to fall asleep. Boo.

11:21 p.m. - 2008-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen