curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A morning quickie

Picture it�.Sicily�1974�.oh wait�wrong story! Picture it�5:30am. I roll over in bed glance at the clock realize I still have another hour and a half of sweet slumber. I snuggle deeper into the mountain of blankets on the bed (yah we officially have no heat) it is then that I hear a faint �click� or �clunk�. Faint. My mind instantly snaps awake. I am lying there � alert � straining to hear any other noises � waiting for someone to burst through my bedroom door � straining to hear footsteps in my kitchen. I am suddenly living every horror movie I have been endured to watch, my imagination has gone wild. That hour and a half of sweet slumber was never to be.

Instead I eventually got up (being a scaredy cat I didn�t move very fast) and I slowly made my way around the floor of the house � room to room � even opening doors that had closed�.this is where I should apologize to my heart for making it beat triple time.

Obviously no one was there. Obviously it was all in my head. Obviously I slept no more. Obviously 5 and a half hours of sleep do not make for a very happy curious-me. It�s going to be a long day.

So our heat. Yah something is definitely wrong. It is so cold in our house. It could be a number of things � the thermostat, the furnace itself. I guess this is one of the many joys of being a homeowner � yippee.

9:21 a.m. - 2008-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen