curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Foot cramps are F.U.N.

My feet are sore.
The movie sucked.
The popcorn was yummy.

The below was written earlier today:

I am seriously considering keeping a few red rain�s at my desk (same as red bull but they taste better in my opinion). My energy level is in the minus right now. I could seriously put my head on my desk and fall asleep (snaps fingers) like that! The rainy weather probably doesn�t help. Nor does the allergy pill I took this morning � I thought it was allergies bothering me but in hindsight it was probably the change of pressure we�re going through. I truthfully didn�t have the best sleep last night. Sleeping beside the hubby all night takes adjusting. We�re both bed hogs. We also didn�t go to bed till almost 11:30 and I know I had problems falling asleep.

I tried to go to bed earlier but the hubby wanted me to watch the F@mily Guy he had recorded on Sunday. I must admit it was extremely funny � especially the rip off they did of Office Space. Priceless.

Yesterday I went shoe shopping with the gift card Keith gave me. I decided I need a nice pair of black shoes to wear at the office. I have my clunkers I bought a few years ago but clunky is out and pointy is in. I do love my cute pointy boots but I couldn�t wear them everyday. Well as it turns out I won�t be wearing my cute pointy shoes every day either � hello foot killer! Pain. I definitely won�t wear them outside of the office for any length of walking. I also bought a pair of sneakers � black little funky things. They are made of leather cause I was 100% sure the hubby would ask if I bought leather shoes � and he did. I almost got another pair � beige � but while I was waiting at the check out I saw my sweet black pair sitting in the display � they only had a few left thus they weren�t out on the shelves.

I also did a little more shopping afterwards looking for a top for Oktoberfest weekend. I had a mini break down in the change room. The shirts looked horrible on me and I was totally down when I left the shop. So down the hubby could tell I was upset when he got home (and this was after my walk in which I managed to cheer myself up somewhat). We�ve both admitted that we�ve got a little heavier lately due to you know�.eating crap. I won�t tell you what we did afterwards for dinner or I swear you�d just shake your head and walk away from me.

The weather has turned warmer. I, of course, wore a sweater to work. I am sweating. Oh and the sweater I wore, which I haven�t worn since last year � has a hole in it. It�s a knitted kind of fabric so I guess the correct term would be a pull. But it was pretty big. I noticed it first thing this morning and showed two of my co-workers. One whipped out a small sewing kit and the other patched me up! They were awesome. Now you can�t even tell there was ever a hole.

I�m going to the movies tonight with some co-workers. Our dinner and a movie. Over half of the girls backed out. It�s down to 3 of us including me. Losers. But the 3 of us will trudge on. Right now I just want to go home after work and put my feet up but I�m sure once the work day is over I will perk up and get my second wind. We�re seeing My Bestfriend�s Girl or something like that. It�s a chick flick comedy. At least I get popcorn out of it. Oh wait�.I�m sure that relates somehow to the above melt down in the change room but as I told Keith I have absolutely NO willpower. Zip Zero Zilch.

Well my time is up�.it�s mercifully the end of the day! Now it�s time to change into jeans and sweet sweet comfy sneakers and head on out to continue eating my way through this evening!

9:41 p.m. - 2008-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen