curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Careful what you say....

It�s a cold one today! If it doesn�t rain I�m going to try and get out for a little walk at lunch. Only I would pick the coldest days to go out for a walk!

This coming weekend is Halloween (um you may already be aware I�m sure). Keith and I were supposed to throw a party this weekend. I say �supposed to� cause it doesn�t look too promising. I was a little snarky with Keith last night and I pretty much regretted the words as soon as they were out of my mouth. I tried to back peddle, I tried to apologize but the words were out there. He for some reason loves this �holiday� and always wants to throw a party but it�s so close to Oktoberfest that people just can�t make it down for both and since or group of friends is small already it doesn�t make for much of a party if only 2 or 3 people show up. I may have pointed out his lack of friends. He doesn�t actively pursue any friendships from growing up. He may �chat� online every now and then but I guess that�s the way his group likes it. They connect every few months and maybe see each other every few years for a wedding or funeral (man that line makes Keith sound ancient!).

So yah he was a little put out with me which I totally understand but didn�t make it any easier to deal with. I personally would love it if we didn�t have a party this weekend. I am in my hermit mode and I just want to stay home and do my own thing. I want to pull out all my clothes and start organizing them the way Keith and I decided on but to do that I need to make a huge mess first. I can�t make this mess until after this so called party. I�m also a little put out too cause I really wanted to do some Halloween-y stuff like go to Canada�s Wonder-land for their Halloween haunt and/or go to see Rocky Horror at a nearby old cinema. Keith again hurt my feelings by saying it�s more fun if we have a group of people than just the 2 of us. This may be where I snapped at him about his so called friends (see I didn�t just say it out of the blue). But really what does he expect? It�s hard to get a group together to do things like this. Nobody has the time and people don�t live too close to us anymore. Our other couple used to be T and her ex but yah that�s gone. I just wish the man wanted to do more one-on-one things when we go to events. I should point out that after his statement he also tried to back peddle. Blargh.

Shew. I just got back from my walk at lunch and brrrr it is freezing! I spent money. I knew I would since I was heading to a store, I�m a genius that way. But I kept it under $20 � barely � but I did! I bought 3 birthday cards (not the cheapie ones either), one chocolate bar (for a friend I swear), some fibre one bars (I�ve never tried them) and are you ready for this�..2 packages of christmas cards!!!! Yikes! I�m going in a card exchange again this year (it is just SO cool to get cards from all over the world�.people are crazy creative!).

Guess what? I am going to post this now! I�m hoping I won�t have time tonight cause I�ll be so busy shopping for Halloween stuff, decorating the house and finally carving our pumpkins! Here�s hoping!

1:49 p.m. - 2008-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen