curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One helluva an entry...not really but I like that word!

You know I am quite amazed at how fast this day has gone by. If I were a betting person I would have put all my money on the fact that this day was going to drag. Damn good thing I�m not into the betting world!

I am one tired girl but I am doing really good which worries me. I will eventually crash and hard. I stayed out way later than planned last night. I thought I would stay out for an hour which would get me home by 10. I even talked another girl into going out for drinks with us by convincing her it wouldn�t be a late night. Yah we didn�t leave the bar till 11pm. Oops. I got home and watched Survivor while wrapping the rest of the gifts. I got to bed sometime after 12:30. I�m not going to lie I was a wee bit tired getting up this morning.

So I am over my grumpiness from the other night. Yah it�s a bit of an inconvenience and I don�t love sleeping over at the in-laws for various reasons but I drag Keith to my parent�s house a helluva lot more so it all works out in the end (to my advantage � heh).

After work I am heading to a co-workers for a party then its home to pack up the car with prezzies, an air mattress and tons of blankets and pillows (did I mention it�s a really old house with no real heating upstairs?). I have Keith buying me booze, I have my cold pills, I am set. I figure I will stay up as late as I can with the others but if I get too tired I will pop a couple good-night cold pills and go to sleep. I don�t plan on making myself worse by being sleep deprived just because Keith�s family are all boozers and night owls (things I normally love).

I�m a little worried about my gifts this year from Keith. He made a comment that since I didn�t let him know anything I want this year he came up with his own stuff and he is having a hard time deciding what to let me open tomorrow since it�s a �theme� gift this year and he doesn�t want to give the �big� one away. This worries me....a lot. Let�s hope he knows me as well as he thinks he does. Otherwise there will be one helluva shopping spree for moi after x-mas!

This weekend T�s mom will find out for sure with 100% certainty that her dream man was a scam. He�s supposed to be �flying� in today. You can tell that she totally still wants to believe that he is actually coming. It�s really kind of sad. I wish she could find someone local who would treat her right. Sigh.

I�m off Monday I was hoping to go for a massage but my massage lady never called me back. She has less than an hour and then I guess it wasn�t meant to be. I plan on getting the last few things I need (mostly for Keith) and dropping off my made up shoe boxes since I won�t be dropping them off when I volunteer on Monday since the evening shift was cancelled as there weren�t enough shoe boxes donated this year. It�s pretty sad considering so many people gave way too much stuff for one box. If everyone had just scaled back to the regular shoe box they could have given enough for 2 � 3 kids. It�s nice to want to give so much but spread it around � you know? Anywho I plan on dropping those off, checking out a cookie factory outlet I just found out about and probably hitting the peanut store that I love so much (for gifts and for me!). All these places are up near my massage girl so it would have worked out nicely! I bet she�s gone home for the weekend. Ah well.

Okay I think I should post this now while I�m at work cause I know I sure as heck won�t get a chance until at least Saturday night!

Merry Early Christmas Everyone!

3:42 p.m. - 2008-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen