curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*cough cough*

Hm so that sore throat from last night? Full Fledge Cold. I slept quite poorly and was up at 4:30 when Keith left for work. I then proceeded to watch many hours of tv trying to get back to sleep. I ended up picking up the phone at 7:30 and calling in sick.

It's mostly my sinus' and this annoying dry cough that prevents me from laying down. The cold meds I have on hand suck.

Luckily my boy brought me home the good stuff along with kleenex with lotion and even some chicken soup. I don't feel great but I'm no longer in sinus hell so that's saying a lot.

I got a sad email from my sil. Her and my younger brother had to put their cat down. It was the younger of their two and my brother is taking it pretty hard as it was 'his' cat. The cat would sit on his lap everyday and fall asleep. Yah I pretty much sobbed while reading her email. I just feel so bad for them. They spent a lot of money they don't have trying to make the cat better. Worst of all they had to make the decision to put her out of her misery. Their other cat will be missing her playmate I'm sure.

Well I'm off to go and recuperate now. Oh and guess who is sick now? Keith. Thank goodness today was his last day of work until after x-mas. But I already know the guy is going to be 10x more difficult than I am PLUS remind me a hundred times a day that I am the one who gave him the cold. Sigh.

4:27 p.m. - 2008-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen