curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This weekend was....a-ok

First things first � maybe wearing new jeans that are too long when you know you have to be on your feet all day walking in the office isn�t the best move. But really? It�s a miracle I am here at all.

I feel like poo. My cold is still going strong. I have a theory. I gave Keith my cold � he had some of the same symptoms of me but for the most part his was all nose blowing and stuffiness. I had sinuses and a wicked cough. I still have those but now I have his symptoms. He is almost better. I think I picked up his mutation of my cold. Fun times for moi.

I don�t know what I would have done without him this morning. I awoke at 5am coughing violently and he made me get up and take cold meds. Then I came back to bed but had to sit up so I wouldn�t cough. He talked to me and then when I eventually tried laying back down he rubbed my back lightly until I drifted off. I may have then snored him out of the bed (hey it�s not my fault I�m congested!) and he got up around 6 or so. My alarm woke me at 6:50 so I got up, found him and then asked him to wake me at 7:15 and promptly fell back to sleep. I awoke to find him making my breakfast, heating my car up, shovelling it off and shovelling the driveway. As I left he stood outside making sure I didn�t get stuck on the road since it wasn�t plowed yet. Seriously that man of mine is a gem. Sometimes (okay most of the time) I forget that. I hate that I take all the things he does for me for granted. You get used to someone doing that for you and start to expect it.

As for my weekend, it could have been a lot more restful. My body would not let me sleep anymore than 5 maybe 6 hours both mornings. Saturday I was up at 5:30 coughing violently and ended up staying up and watching tv until 7:30 when Keith got up and sent me back to bed. I got about 2 � more hours sleep and then you guessed it started coughing! It�s not like I�m not taking anything for the cough but the cough plows right through whatever I throw at it.

My Saturday plans got turned upside down when T called all upset about her mom. It seems her mom is talking to the scam artist guy STILL. I have no idea what�s really going on but I plan on paying T�s mom a visit later on this morning since I know she�s at work today. Anywho after speaking to T I told her she could come over if she wanted as she was shopping aimlessly so she said yes and I had to get my butt in gear. I showered, dressed and made the house presentable. Her and I ended up going out shopping for the afternoon leaving the man at home. I�m sure he wasn�t the most pleased but since the shopping involved the last few gifts for him he couldn�t be invited plus it was girl time. We shopped and then afterwards went to 3 different Tim�s to buy Keith mushroom soup none of them had any left. Empty handed (well except for our hot chocolate) we headed home. T stayed a while and then left. Keith and I ended up having one of our infamous talks about our problems and where we see our future going etc. A little too deep for me but he�s been in a bit of a funk lately.

I have no idea what happened but on Sunday he woke up a different guy. Without going into TMI we�ve been going through a pretty dry spell and even you know when we have relations they�ve been automatic. Well yesterday the man totally threw me for a loop and it was like we were dating once again and back to the can�t keep my hands off you phase. For hours. Hours. All morning in fact several times. It was just Wow. Later on that evening the same thing. I have no idea what got into him but I sure ain�t complaining (well okay I did a little cause I was worn out and sore...everywhere).

I did manage to get a lot of my baking done but ran out of time for my banana bread so that�s on the docket for tonight (hopefully!). After work I�m meeting C and T for dinner and to exchange gifts. Then it�s home to pack an overnight bag, finish the last 2 or 3 gifts, pack those up and then pack all the baking stuff up. We�re hoping to get away tomorrow after I get off work and surprise everyone since they are expecting us Wednesday afternoon. I better get a good night�s sleep tonight! I may have to wake myself up at 3:30am to take some more cold meds before the other wears off so I can actually sleep till my alarm goes off. That would be a novelty.

Alright I am going to post this now since I doubt I will get a chance later on tonight cause I am going to ban myself from the laptop until I get everything done!

12:55 p.m. - 2008-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen