curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Money, money, money....it�s a rich man�s world

Okay is February seriously almost over? How did that happen? I�m quite happy about it, don�t get me wrong but man it seemed to zoom by. My March is looking to be a busy month but for some reason I can�t wrap my head around the fact that March seems to start this weekend! When I speak of my March plans they seem so far when in reality they are mucho close.

I�ve learned that having a sick hubby at home is much different than having a relatively healthy one at home. There�s no one getting up with me in the mornings, packing my lunch, starting my car and sending me on my way. I can�t say I very much care for it. Last night was the first night he made us dinner and even then I felt bad. I called him as I was leaving the gym to see if he wanted me to pick up anything for dinner (that�s when I learned he made dinner). He asked me to pick up OJ and I�m not proud to admit that I actually considered NOT stopping to pick this up for him! I�m horrible I know. I just was all like �ugh, I have to stop to pick up ONE thing�? Of course I proceeded to pick up several things � all needed so it wasn�t wasteful spending. Lord knows we can�t afford that these days!

We now have access to all the money in our account but we like to keep it at a certain level so we�re not touching it at all. Need I mention how much this royally sucks? We need to keep a certain amount for unexpected bills or you know...our mortgage! It�s going to be lean times for the next while. Especially with Keith cancelling his route this week and not working next week. SIGH.

Speaking of money. We have 3 days till the guy who owes Keith a few grand is �due� to pay us. I have no idea what to do if he doesn�t. I guess we can start with the phone calls but neither Keith nor myself are how shall I say experts in this area. I know he won�t which would leave it up to me. I know I have it in me to call this guy cause he�s pissed me off big time by not paying for over a year. I just have to get Keith to get his home number somehow. HEAVE.

Since I�m on a money theme right now, I finally got around to mentioning to T about the money she owes me for C�s present. I hate when people owe me money mostly because I can�t ask for it! I just find it so awkward to drop it into normal conversation or basically any conversation. Plus T�s one of those girls who really doesn�t think about money and owing people etc. C on the other hand would be all over it and making sure we were even. T was okay with it but she made a comment about Keith and I must really be strapped for money if I remembered she owed me money. Poor darling doesn�t realize I have never forgotten that she owes me it. Ah well at least it�s out there now so now I can casually bring it up and not feel so awkward!

Speaking of money....guess what I�m doing at lunch? Going out and spending it! How you ask? Credit baby, good ol� reliable credit! Not my first choice but it will do in a pinch. I gotta buy my mom a birthday gift for this weekend. Of course I have no idea what to get her but that�s a whole other story! Wish me luck!

***OH and knock on wood but so far I have managed to avoid getting the hubby�s cold/flu bug!!!!

12:05 p.m. - 2009-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen