curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HELLO 2010!!!!

Is it really only Friday night? Sweet! I have done nuh-thing today. In fact I am still in my pj's unshowered even! I know I know dirty but meh sometimes you need to get a little dirty to enjoy life!

My NYE was decent. T threw a party and only 4 of us showed up. Heh. But it was nice. It's normally a small bash anyway which I like. T even made it a condition that we wear our pj's. I hadn't planned on actually doing so but at the last minute decided what the hell and changed into the pj's.

C picked Keith and I up so we wouldn't have to worry about driving or finding a cab in the wee hours of the morning.

The 4 hours zoomed by and before I knew it we were counting down from 10 to usher in 2010. I had a nice buzz going on but was far from wasted which was just right. Around 1am we headed home. Things got a little tense right before we left as C and her guy started to fight. Really it was more C giving her guy grief and him asking her not to start. Not the best way to kick off a new year.

Once home Keith and I pretty much just fell into bed where I managed to sleep a decent 8 hours.

Tomorrow I am thinking of venturing out of the house to return a few items from x-mas. I may venture further to see if there are still any deals out there but I'll see how I feel once I leave the safety of my little home.

As for the rest of the weekend? The world is my oyster! I am trying to 'arrange' a hair appointment with T to dye my hair cause we've been planning to do it for freakin' ever and my hair desperately needs it. It involves hi-liting which I've never done - thus needing the help.

As for New Year's Resolutions, I don't think I will be making any. I'm not cynical or anything but I know me. I'm going to be doing what I do every year - trying to get healthy. Exercising, eating right all that jazz. It was a rough year health wise and I really need to smarten up my act. Going on medications was the kick in the ass that I needed. I may not be able to get off the meds even with lowering my weight but at least I will lower my risk for other things and hopefully lower the dose of any meds I am on. At least there's that.

Sadly it is only 10:30 and my body is nudging me towards sleep. I'm not going to listen to it of course but still couldn't it wait until at least eleven?! I feel ooooold.

10:07 p.m. - 2010-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen