curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yesterday & Today

This was written yesterday while at work:

So I really don't have all that much to say but I am digging this keyboard I am typing on at work so I thought I would type up an entry seeing as how I am so easily amused by simple things. It is a 2 piece keyboard and you can seperate it as far as you want or need. I'm not at my desk so it's not my ergo keyboard. My ergo keyboard sucks compared to this one, although this keyboard doesn't have the little numerical pad on the side so that is one big drawback. I used the numerical pad a lot and it's hard not having it.

So let's see....what's new? Well my legs are killing me. Ugh. I worked out yesterday with my Wii trainer and she kicked my butt literally - normally the upper legs hurt a little but not this much - especially around the tush area if you must know. But as you know I love me a little hurt after a work out. Speaking of workout's I haven't mentioned it but I have decided to not renew my gym membership. I am quite scared about doing this. But the reality is I am paying a place for the privelage of attending maybe a couple times a month. It's just good timing. Keith and I really need to cut back on the ol' budget and since I've began working out at home with the Wii I figure we should just go for it. I mainly only used the gym to do the treadmill for the last few months and since I have a huge hill-y park in my own backyard I have no excuse not to go outside and walk. It's still scary though cause it feels like I'm giving up when I know that's not the reason. I know I can always join again (I get a discount thru my work) or join another gym that has a really good offer so I will try and go gym-less and see what happens.

I managed to eat healthy all week (um okay tonight may be the exception). I'm keeping my portions realistic and I must say it's a weird feeling, feeling not 'full' but 'satisfied'. Although I have to admit I miss that full feeling sometimes but I'm determined to lose the weight so weeeee here we go!

Wow I can't believe it's almost time to go home! This day has freakin' zoomed by, which is awesome! I asked T to text me at 4:30 so I know whether I'm rushing home and getting ready to pick her up and head to C's or taking my time and hanging out with Keith for a bit. She is working today and wasn't sure how long her day would be. Personally I have a feeling she just wants to hang out with her boy for a while but I could be wrong and just being bitchy! I know...shocker.

It's weird. I was just talking to a co-worker and I was telling her how since I was 12 years old or so I've always had this low self esteem (although I said it as in past tense) and she was shocked as she couldn't see me like that. It just made me wonder what kind of persona I give off that others see me as confident and not someone who is constantly upset at their appearance or how they look in their clothes. For example today, all day, I have been upset about how I could feel my 'rolls' on my sides as I'm sitting at the desk typing. But apparently I hide my insecurities well. Every once in a while I open up the dark, dank door to my soul and let Keith see and even he is shocked. Hm. Interesting.

So I have to go home and grab my swim suit and a quick snack. C told me not to eat but considering we won't be eating till around 6:30 or 7:00 I can't do that. The ol' blood sugar doesn't like to dip like that. I can't wait to soak the lower half of my body! This tush is killing!

----------------------------

Aaaand now back to present time! Last night was a really good night. At first it was all kind of superficial talk but then us girls got into the nitty gritty of things and got talking about life and men and happiness and all that deep stuff. I could have done with more hot tub time though, we were barely in the tub soaking before we were climbing back out - turns out C isn't a big fan of sitting in her hot tub. I guess I'll have to wait till she has a party and then I can soak proper!

My legs are frickin' even more sore today. I forgot how my body does that. I went to bed at 1 and woke up at 10 this morning. I could have kept sleeping but I forced myself to get up. Lazy bum. I'm not sure what the day holds for me. Keith should be home from work around 12 but he's going to be tired (got up at 4) so he'll probably want to nap. Not sure what I will do with myself this afternoon. The weather isn't exactly co-operating and enticing me outside. It's overcast and getting colder. I might be forced to do something constructive....or I guess watch girly movies!

Mkay I am gonna go and hunt down some food now. Have an awesome weekend!

10:42 a.m. - 2010-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen