curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Solitary confinement?

Earlier:

Oh this does not bode well for a pleasant weekend � unless of course I like to get stoned and take Keith�s powerful pills then I guess it would be an interesting one. My neck is freakin� killing me which in turn is giving me a horrendous headache. I am as they say �out of alignment�. I have a chiro appointment on Monday which means that I will either be �all better� as it will work itself out or almost in tears by the time my appointment rolls around at 5 o�clock. I should have tried Yoga last night like I was thinking of doing. Yesterday was swim day but T cancelled and I decided to take a day off and just chill. Silly me. I have been walking at lunch this week and it has been awesome. That half hour goes by so quick and I feel so much better the rest of the afternoon. Sore neck and all! Of course today I am not walking at lunch as I�m going out with a few co-workers. Personally I kind of would rather walk but I�ve learned that I have to say yes sometimes when I�m asked to go out to lunch. Here�s the thing.....

I am a solitary person. More so than I thought. Sometimes when I am getting ready to go out at lunch whether it�s to walk or go to a store I rush so that no one asks me where I�m going and then wants to come with me. I enjoy going by myself. I�m on my own time schedule and if I�m walking I can just put the ear buds in, listen to my music and let my mind wander. I don�t have to chit chat or try and keep pace with someone who is either slower than I would rather or faster. On the weekends I thrive when Keith goes to bed (Friday nights when he goes to bed around 7 or 8) and I have the basement to myself. I pop some popcorn, watch my shows, kick back and chill. And I enjoy doing this alone. I also enjoy shopping alone for the most part. Sure I enjoy girl times and such but I also enjoy bumming around by myself, going to any store I want, not being on any kind of agenda except my own. Hm, am I gonna be one of those hermits out in the middle of nowhere living in a cabin by myself? Nah, I like to shop too much � it will be a cabin that is near the city limits!

Aunt flo is taking her sweet time to get here today. Normally she greets me bright and early in the morning. Don�t worry there are signs she is arriving (hello snapping husbands head off for no reason 2 nights ago!), so I won�t be joining that baby club any time soon. Not if I want my little monkey to come out a monster with all the meds I�m on. Thus the exercising twice a day lately!

Even though that blasted Wii says I went up a few pounds I am still feeling better and a little lighter plus my clothes feel better � not loose as I would like but not tight either � so yay! My goal...and yes I have a goal this time, is to fit into a pair of cute jean capris I bought a few weeks ago at a second hand store. They �fit� but weren�t that comfortable � I know I know I shouldn�t have bought them but they were SO cute and so cheap. So I want to �fit� into them by the end of May when we go camping for the May 2-4. I don�t usually set goals for myself so it would be nice if I actually accomplish this one!

Now:

Yaaawn. Soooo tired. Okay no SO but enough. After I post this, I will watch one episode of the G girls then head up to bed where I will read for a while. Reading is good. Good night!

8:58 p.m. - 2010-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen