curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer you wicked temptress........it is time to say adieu

Well I predicted today's events correctly. My one co-worker squealed with joy at the news and another one actually shed tears. I think she's gonna miss me. Of course then talk turned to who would get my desk - my sweet ass corner desk - and yah it got heated. I'm gonna miss that desk. But on the plus side the desk I'm moving to is in an area where the air con actually works!

I spent tonight looking for my licence renewal forms (surprise surprise I misplaced them!) and just moments ago I found them. Unfortunately as it turns out I still can't go renew the plates tomorrow as one of the cars needs an emission test (the crappy car). I'm still looking for the form I need to go and get my 3rd month blood test tomorrow. Not looking forward to those results. Let's just say living the good life this summer is not conducive to controlling the ol' diabetes. I'm sure my numbers were okay but I'm sure my doctor won't agree with me. He wants 'optimal' numbers and with my weight right now that's not gonna happen. This is where I say it's time to get serious...again.

Okay I'm gonna go watch big brother and mull over all of the above! Night!

10:01 p.m. - 2010-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen