curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All chill'd out

Well we think the underwater camera is going to make it. It's showing signs of pulling through!

So it looks like we found a new car - well technically my dad found us a new car. My dad rocks. He's going to pick it up on Thursday. I don't even know what year it is. I know it's blue. It's another pontiac but what ya gonna do?

Keith and I are addicted to the monopoly card game he bought. We've played it every night since he bought it. And I have rekindled my obsession of shuffling cards. I fear it's a tad unhealthy it's almost like I can't stop shuffling them. I just like the way they feel in my hands. I'm weird I know.

Last night we travelled around the city in the rain looking for my laptop chill mat. No longer does the laptop heat my lap - it's nice...it's chill!

Tomorrow is the last day of training - well until I go to T dot for the computer part of my training - in a MONTH. My company is f'd sometimes. Everyday flies by - I forgot how exhausting learning can be.

Nanowrimo starts in less than a week. I have an idea tickling my brain for a story but it is so vague that I better get my butt in gear and at least help the idea form before Nov 1!

This Saturday we're heading an hour and a half east to celebrate my sil's birthday. It started off with a small crowd of us - 10 of us but then my other sil went invited more people and now we're looking at 20 people. Oy vey. She had emailed me to ask my opinion and I had nixed the idea but she had already fb'd everyone - so much for asking an opinion! And of course today she fell of the radar so the planning has come to a halt.

Anywho I am gonna end this boring entry and head to bed. Maybe tonight I will not watch a program on tv that shows an interview with a rapist/murderer right before going to sleep. Chilling to say the least.

9:28 p.m. - 2010-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen