curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taking a breather

I wrote this this morning when I was pretty much brain dead:

Coffee break is in 20 minutes and let me tell you I am counting down the seconds. It is definitely going to be a 2 coffee day � maybe even 3 we�ll see.

So I imagine you are pretty confident I have been caught in the nanowrimo throes of passion this past month. You would be semi correct. Yes every spare moment in which I �felt� like writing that�s where I�ve been. See how I did that? Not every spare moment have I been writing � every spare moment I �felt� like it! Yah so I�m a wee bit behind on the ol� novel. I think I reached just over 25,000 words last night � just half way and uh not that many days left.

I am enjoying my story more this year but I won�t lie and say it�s been easy. Sometimes I feel like I�m just writing words to get a word count and not feeling them like I should. Hm I think my head is swimming. I really should have gone to bed earlier. Of course the writing bug got me last night around 9:30 and I didn�t stop till 11:30 at which time I then went upstairs to bed and stayed up watching tv till 12:30. Stupid me. Especially since I had even less sleep the night before.

The night before � Saturday � was the bridal girls� get together (finally). It was kind of anti-climatic. C had a migraine of sorts so was even more out of sorts than normal (she doesn�t drink and people who drink around her seem to annoy her). Another girl had been out partying the night before so she managed to stay awake a full hour after getting there and then crashed on the couch for the rest of the evening. I had a good time. I made my special seabreeze drinks and they went down nice and smooth. T�s guy drove a couple of us home so I didn�t have to worry about cabbing etc.

I got home and Keith was still awake. By that time my stomach was upset � no dinner plus crappy junk food while drinking will do that. So I had a pb sandwich and felt perfect. I crashed in record time but was up insanely early for some stupid reason. I did not leave the house yesterday. I even managed to clean it! I finally mopped the floors which has been bugging me for way too long. The kitchen is no longer a tripping hazard with boxes and totes and random cans of food cluttering the floor. I did mean to get the x-mas totes out but by that time my energy was zapped and I didn�t have it in me to fight the storage room. Keith was no help as he has got the dreaded common cold. He�s at the runny nose stage. So far I haven�t got it yet and that�s the way I want to keep it! It would probably help if I got some more sleep to fight off the bad germs!

I finally hung out with T one-on-one on Friday as well. We started out by doing breakfast and then went shopping for the day. Although I kind of feel she may have had an ulterior motive � bridesmaid dress shopping. We ended up buying 3 bridesmaid dresses for the girls at Se@rs of all places. They are quite pretty. They are purple with some pink glitter � empire waist style. Of course, the dress didn�t come in my size and we couldn�t find one for me. Nothing makes a girl feel worse than not fitting in to a bridesmaid dress � aka party dress from Se@rs! So we�ll now be on the hunt for my dress � oh joy. Her wedding is 9.5 months away but she feels the need to get every detail out of the way now.

So yah, besides that lovely hour and a half time out in our day it was a fun day. Oh yah did I mention their dresses were only $40 each? Insane! I can only imagine how much the one I want/fit into will cost! I have visions of buying a $200 dress to appease T and not fitting in it by August (cause seriously if I am this weight come August I�m sure my doctor will just write me off for good). I could try and put her off for a few months but the girl doesn�t sleep at night cause she�s up worrying about the wedding. Sigh.

I�m sure there�s been more going on, but with my foggy mind I haven�t a clue! It is both crappy and warm out right now. But they are calling for snow by the end of the week.

Is it wrong that I keep checking my word count while writing this entry? Alright I think it�s close enough to coffee time.

See you in December!

8:04 p.m. - 2010-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen