curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Caffeine buzz

I didn't turn on my laptop all week! I think that's a first for me. No laptop - no entry.

I really shouldn't have ordered the chocolate chip muffin this morning but I couldn't resist. I was up way too early on a day off - I had to bring our car in to the mechanic. Our 'new' to us car. It has this bad habit of totally dying as you're driving it. It happened to Keith this week while he was on the 401 going 120 in the fast lane. My heart is in my throat whenever I think about. Thankfully he was able to get to the shoulder - stop - turn the car off. Sit for a minute and then start it again like nothing ever happened. As I told the mechanic this this morning he was looking at me with this sort of 'good luck on finding this problem' on his face. Which I totally get. There is no rhyme or reason and no warning so obviously this is going to be almost impossible to figure out and probably cost us WAY too much money in trying to figure it out. Fudge!!!!

But that's out of my hands so I just have to put it out of my mind until I get the call to come and get my car - at least they gave me a loaner. It's not my normal mechanic cause I have to use a mechanic associated with my warranty. I decided if they DO find a problem and it's not covered by my warranty I'm taking it to MY mechanic - at least I know the work will get done right and I won't be getting hosed.

As for the rest of my day. I have a whole to-do list. I'm just waiting for my coffee to kick in before I start - in case you were wondering why I was sitting here typing away. One of the most important things I have to do is get a massage! I have one booked for 1:30. Hm - I only have 3 hours to get stuff done - well that just put things into perspective - I'm outta here! Looks like that coffee is finally kicking in!

9:37 a.m. - 2010-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen