curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sweat it out baby

A mid week update? What do you know. Of course I don't have anything to say but meh when has that stopped me?!

My legs are SORE. For the last 2 days (woo two!) I've walked! I brought my sweating gear, I mean walking clothes, to work and have been walking in this sweltering heat. Not the best time to start walking again but really when is a good time eh?

Oh also when I've got home after work I've popped into another set of work out clothes and headed into the sweet sweet cold basement and worked out to my favourite Yoga dvd. I also threw in a few arms weights at the end in a lame attempt to get rid of the old lady arms before the wedding in August.

Oh and in a surprise move both last night and tonight Keith dragged me out of the house to go on a walk after dinner! Tonight was an hour long walk...buuuuut....we stopped midway and got a small dipped cone. Defeated the purpose I know but it was oh so tasty.

I know this pace won't hold up (hello weekend!) but it sure feels good to be out there exercising again.

I had THE most bizare dream last night that I ain't even gonna talk about cause it's best forgotten. Then why did I write about it? Yah I don't know.

I *finally* got my sit/stand desk today at work! Now I can hit a button to raise my desk and stand and do my work. Yah not sure how often that will happen but I really like having the option. I now need to get an anti fatigue mat so when I do stand I can do so with comfort!

Mkay time to go and read other people's journals that are certain to be way more interesting!

8:29 p.m. - 2011-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen