curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wait...am I getting older or younger? Hard to tell some days!

I have a confession to make. I wrote about wanting Mina to come on girls weekend due to relieving some financial costs of the weekend but the deep down true reason was that I thought I would need a third person there to buffer between S and I. Mina would keep S from driving me nuts talking about her boyfriend or when she gets a little too crazy and needs to be grounded. But as it turns out Mina couldn�t make it this weekend and I had the BEST time with just S. It was just the two of us and I couldn�t have asked for a better time. It made me realize why we have remained such good friends for the last 20 years � we have fun just the 2 of us no matter what the circumstances!

S had said she would arrive at my place between 10 and 11 Friday night. It was 11:50 when the knock at the door came. Keith and I were both knackered and were seriously considering going to bed and leaving the door open. Within 20 minutes of S getting here everyone was tucked away in bed. S was equally exhausted so it worked out well.

Saturday morning we were on the road by 11 with a quick stop at Tim�s for a coffee and a specialty bagel (mmm French toast!). We stopped at a thrift store along the way (I�ve been wanting to stop there for 2 years!). We both found some treasures and continued on our way. S got a call while in the change room from Mina who said she couldn�t make it this weekend and for S to go without her (oops). Mina is very predictable thus why S and I were half way to our destination when Mina finally got around to calling.

S and I checked in early with no problems. Our room at the Inn was Awesome. It�s a unique place. It�s on the Beach and reminds me of a B&B except you have your own mini-fridge in your room and meals aren�t included. All rooms are locked and are kept immaculate. It�s hard to describe but trust me it is worth the money to stay here.

S and I had an excellent 3 days. The weather could not have been any better. It was HOT every day and we spent all 3 days on the beach and in the water. S and I are totally meant for one another � we both love the beach and we had to drag ourselves away on Monday. Actually the weather gave us the push to leave � it became overcast around 5pm with lightening and thunder in the background. We took that as our cue to leave. Well I did, S wanted to go in the water one more time. I had to convince her it wasn�t the best idea!

We also managed to do our fair share of shopping while there. We went to the antique market where S found several treasures to spend her money on. I also bought a couple things including an old sewing basket as I�ve never had one. I currently keep my supplies in a small Tupperware tub so I was quite thrilled at my find.

Poor S had lost track of time and didn�t realize it was only days away til my birthday. She bought me dinner our last night there which was nice of her. I didn�t spend as much as I thought (or wanted) to and I regret not buying a few things (but the stores were closed up early every night).

We also hit my favourite Grand Tiger on the way home where we bought a few more things.

Oh yah on our way out of the beach town we had to change in a Tim�s out of our bathing suits into regular clothes (the beach washrooms were closed except for one with a very large line). We were grabbing food and coffee anyway at Tim�s so it wasn�t a big deal � except to a woman who wasn�t happy with our using the bathroom as a change room. As we were changing (2 stalls) she walked in and said something like �oh I didn�t know this was a change room now�. So then I did the most vulgar thing and took a wicked long pee (cause I really had to go) letting her hear that yes I was indeed using my stall as it was intended!!! Just as I finished changing (in like 30 seconds) she made a comment about how �enough was enough she really had to go now�. If I hadn�t already unlocked my door to walk out I would have totally stood inside the washroom longer cause hello that was rude. She couldn�t help but hear we were also using the facilities!! Yah it got my goat if you couldn�t tell. And in my haste I didn�t notice I left my car key in there till I was searching for it while waiting for my coffee in line and out she walked with it. I felt like telling her I wouldn�t have left it if she hadn�t been so rude in pressuring me to hurry up and get out. But I just thanked her and smiled cause I�m Canadian after all.

So that was our weekend. We got to my home around 7 last night just as the weather started to look threatening and S booked it for home.

Now I am trying to get back into the groove of this here work thing but it�s hard. I decided not to walk this week at lunch � it was mostly spurred on by the fact I was too tired to pack a walking bag this morning. Plus after work today the hubby and I have our chiro appointment and then we are going out for an early b-day dinner for moi. After listening to C being disappointed by her hubby time after time I decided why make this a guessing game that the hubby won�t win regardless of what he does? So I told him last night that since we couldn�t go out for dinner on my b-day (it�s his long hellish 16 hour work day) we will go out tonight. He will be tired (getting up at 3am does that) but at least he has tomorrow off to recoup. We could have maybe went out Wednesday but a) he would have to go to bed early for the hell day and b) T and I usually go swimming that night. So tonight we will dine on Seafood and I will be tickled pink cause I�m getting my super yummy, super expensive (for us) seafood dinner! And the rest of the week will follow like this:

Wednesday T and I are meeting after work to go out for dinner (we�re actually have breakfast for dinner one of our fave�s) and then hanging out and maybe doing a bit of shopping. Thursday on my actual b-day I will pick up some Chalet Swiss so neither the hubby or I have to cook and he will stuff food into his mouth and fall into bed dead to the world. See? No fights. No guessing games. Plus the hubs just doesn�t step up to the plate with this stuff like I do. I have to remember this. I would have decorations and birthday cake all planned where as I doubt he will remember to put up the happy b-day sign even though we talked about it just last week. Sigh.

On Saturday we are heading to my parents to celebrate with the fam. Unfortunately the party is getting smaller and smaller which I ain�t gonna lie � hurts. I make an effort to attend everyone else�s parties and people don�t seem to make mine a priority which like I said hurts. I�ll get over it but it doesn�t mean I�ll forget it especially when theirs comes around. Childish � yes. Just cause I�m getting older doesn�t mean I�m getting any more mature! Nah!

10:04 p.m. - 2011-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen