curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday musings.....

11:10am

Not sure if I�m ready to give some b-day reflections so instead let me talk about last night. After work I met up with T. We had plans to meet up for dinner � breakfast for dinner. We had our meal and then the waitress asked one bill or two. T said two. Fair enough I guess � I mean my b-day was at least 6 hours away. I didn�t expect my meal to be paid for but the fact that it was $10 ($10.08) to be exact I guess I just sort of thought since I would have grabbed her bill and treated her for her b-day (which I know was double � 2 beers) that she would have done the same � guess not. But whatev it really wasn�t a big deal it just sort of shocked me.

Afterwards we headed out to do a bit of shopping. I really didn�t plan on buying anything � famous last words right? At the thrift store I bought a skort, a tank top and a scarf (quite the assortment) for $15. Then we headed to a real store where I bought a top to wear today for my b-day (it was $20 not on sale). Then we headed to another store for T to look for jeans...well of course I found the clearance rack and bought a pair of grey work capris that were very smart looking for $10 as well as another tank top for $4. Our final stop was a shoe store as T was looking for shoes � guess who bought something? Yup a pair of sandals for $17. Ugh. It was just crazy. I kind of have buyers remorse but I got such great deals that I really can�t feel bad. I guess I�ll have to chalk it up to one of the millions of b-day presents I have bought for myself this year!

At the end of the evening around 8pm the hubby called me asking when I�d be home. Normally he doesn�t care but he�s been working overtime looking at travel deals so that we can go away. I had found out how much vacation I have left (16 days) and had gave my boss a heads up about asking for time off in the immediate future. I got home and sure enough the hubs had found a few deals that we would have booked right then but since I didn�t know he was looking at NEXT week I figured I needed to clear it with my manager before officially booking something. But I have a feeling we will be booking something tonight � hopefully there are still a few good deals left.

I also opened my b-day present from Keith. I had to tease him because he signed the card with just his name. No �Love Keith� or anything mushy like that. What a guy. Inside the small gift bag he gave me was a bag. One of those sling purse bags � it was summerish with popsicles over it. I loved it. I couldn�t help but tell him how surprised I was that he had bought me a bag for my b-day � he always complains I have too many! To MY surprise he told me that he made the bag. I thought he was kidding but he wasn�t. He really did make the bag. I wouldn�t have known! I was pretty touched. He also showed me other material in which he was going to make me another bag but ran out of time. But I think we decided he is just going to make me a pillowcase. It�s penguins and the fabric is soft and ideal for a pillowcase!

Oh so I made the mistake of trying to wear my new crocs yesterday. I bought them a few weeks ago and they immediately rubbed my right heel raw (after half an hour of wearing them). They are shoes not the sandals. So I fixed my heel up but then yesterday took them out of the closet for another run- this time they rubbed my left heel raw!!! And then when I switched to sandals half way through the day by evening both of my feet were cramping!! I was out with T and I could barely walk.

Today I am SO tired cause I stayed up to watch Big Bro finale and then read til midnight. I am actually looking forward to a quiet night in with the hubby! We will eat din, he will go to bed and I will watch a bit of tv and then go to bed early!! Oh how times have changed eh? 37 is old!

8:57pm

So yah after work I headed to a local thrift store (knowing the hubby was working) and bought a cute multi-purple hue sweater and necklace charm - I had a 20% discount to use today only - birthday perk - I spent $10. I then headed home stopping to pick up my b-day dinner.

Now I am going through all my well wishes on Fb - I feel luved - and posting this entry and then I plan on going to bed by 10!! No later I swear! I hate feeling so crappy and tired.

TRUTH TIME

So I said at the beginning of the post that I wasn't ready for b-day reflections. What I meant by that was how I felt today. I mean, I usually get psyched on my b-day's but then feel sad or down sometimes. Today was no different. I guess cause I woke up alone after a short night's sleep I began the day off kilter. Talking to my parents helped. My drive in to work sucked large - traffic was 50% worse than the usual time I leave which left me still running late. My stop at tim's blew as their toaster was broke so no bkfst sandwhich for me. It was then that I started to get all 'woe is me' and was getting prepared to bring out the world's tiniest violin but then I gave myself a shake (um not literally) and told myself to...well...get over myself. It's my b-day that doesn't make me excempt from crappy things happening. So instead I just made the best of it. I took myself out to lunch at my favourite lunch place and sat in a booth with my book and was happy. In a crowd or alone I have the best time. So all in all it was a good b-day. I'm glad I have this wknd to look forward to - spending time with the fam. I just wish more of the fam could attend.

Oh and uh....a week from today I am going to CUBA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yah it's booked. We found a super cheap and I mean cheap deal. Mainly because hello it's a week's notice! We're paying $700 total. That's flight, all inclusive resort, all taxes and health insurance. It's insane. And now I feel like hyperventalating. We've never done this last minute before. Oh and I will be pms'ing on this trip so good times there!

Mkay time to post!

8:53 p.m. - 2011-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen