curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What a day

I was just reading some archives (trying to find something) and here's a line I wrote:

May 8, 2003 - "I'm not saying Keith is going to be the guy for me but I would like to persue this and see what comes of it"

Heh - I guess that worked out!

I also read the heart break entries from my break up with J and wow I can still remember going through that insane period. It made me who I am so I don't regret any of it. I feel sad for the girl who cried so much but if I hadn't felt such depths of despair than I wouldn't appreciate the love I did eventually find. Mushy but true.

I woke up cranky today. It's Monday that's about the only reason why. At 11:45 I was getting ready to leave for my lunch hour walk when T's mom called me - I asked her how she was. She said not good. She went for blood tests last Thursday and at 7:45am on Friday she got a call from a doctor. It turns out she has an extremely low white blood cell count. She is freaking out and T is freaking out. She went for more tests today so hopefully she will have answers soon. I told her to call if she needed me or needed a hug. Then as I was leaving I decided that I had to go and give her a hug now. This is scary times. She appreciated it. We chatted for almost half an hour so my walk didn't really happen but this is way more important. I should have went for a walk after work but uh I haven't. Maybe I can convince myself after dinner?

6:04 p.m. - 2012-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen