curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not your typical morning

Here's how my morning went:

Lying in bed, I cocked one eye open as I noticed it was pretty light in the bedroom - the blinds were open. It was 6:10am - got up and closed the blinds - went back to bed.

Fell back to sleep but awoke with a start when there was a crash. Looked over and saw the curtains lying on the floor. Contemplated what to do for about 2 seconds before rolling over and going back to sleep.

Several minutes later, heard a noise, looked at the phone - it was ringing. Looked at the clock 6:30 - jumped out of bed to answer it with a pounding heart.

Decided whether or not I would kill my co-worker when I saw her at work. She called to ask me if it was 'casual day' at work. It wasn't.

So yah that was my morning. Not my typical routine that's for sure. On the plus side I was actually early for work.

I have been coughing all day. All day. I talk - I cough. I laugh - I cough. I think about not coughing - I cough. Ugh. I am done with it. Although Keith "beat" me on the back a few hours ago and I haven't really been coughing since. My only question is who can beat me tomorrow morning so I can not cough???

We are supposed to be getting ready for camping this week but I ain't gonna lie we are doing a piss poor job of it. Tomorrow will be crunch day. We had to switch up our chiro appointment to today on behalf of our chiropractor. It worked out great though cause my back was freakin' sore from all the coughing I was doing.

Mkay it's late so I'm gonna watch my family feud and head to bed! I need a good night's sleep....and no craziness tomorrow morning would be great!

9:25 p.m. - 2012-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen