curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cold Spring...Let's Swim!

I wrote this yesterday but close enough!

Ah yes.....Spring Showers indeed! This wacky weather just goes to show you how spoiled we have been the last few years! I feel like instead of bitching about it constantly I should just shut up and embrace it already! Maybe it�s like a spoiled 2 year old � if you don�t make noise about what they are doing then they will get bored out of not getting a reaction out of you and just stop it on their own�.or um something like that.

This morning I was almost early for work 2 days in a row. By early I mean like 5 minutes so don�t go getting all impressed. But as I was driving here I realized when I threw my salad container in my lunch bag it had seemed kind of light and lacking of �fruit� which I had wanted in it. Now not to sound like a spoiled brat but my husband is my cooking slave while he is unemployed and has taken over making my lunches when I go to bed. I pulled the car over on a side street, grabbed my lunch bag and checked � yup sure enough no fruit! I debated for 10 seconds what to do � nothing else to do but turn that car around and go get my fruit for my salad � I am dead serious about my lunch if you can�t tell! Now that my stomach bug is all gone I am serious as all get out about food! So I was late by like 5 minutes but no one was around to notice so meh.

I am going swimming with T tonight! It�s been well�.a month at least cause that�s how old her daughter is! Her hubby is home for 2 weeks � since it�s the original due date he had pre-booked this vacay. I put a bug in T�s ear about swimming and boy did she jump at it! Although it was a little awkward in the beginning since I guess her hubby got scared at the thought of being alone with his newborn daughter for 2-3 hours and freaked out and didn�t want her to go. Then they discussed him coming with her and sitting in the viewing section with the babe. Then T�s mom brought up the chlorine in the air and questioned if it�s okay for the baby to be breathing it in. Then T said in a text she guilted him into it but then said she was joking instead she gave him �words of encouragement�. Me thinks she did a bit of both. C and I had a field day at that. T�s hubby is already on our shit list cause the more time passes the more I realize he really does just want her for himself and is jealous of her friendships and the time she spends with us. I can�t help but resent the guy just a little for keeping one of my best friends from me or for making her feel guilty for spending time away from him�..and now their baby. I�m sure T can handle this but she shouldn�t have to.

Oh and just to put the cold baby thing to rest I did make some inquiries after a thoughtful comment in my dland notes prompted me and yup they are wrapping that kid up now! I had also complained to my sil and I think she may have even had a convo with T about it. So yay � warm baby!

Well Keith got his MRI results which was surprisingly fast! He followed up with the urgent care doctor since ours is still on medical leave. It�s another tear. The UC doctor sent the report to the Surgeon who fixed Keith last time. Now he has to sit around and wait for a call from them. Lots of hurry up and wait around here. Keith did get EI and so far the money is coming in � thank God! Our bills are still getting paid and we are doing okay. My parents have been amazing. Not only did they give us the $50 gas card a few weeks ago but when we saw them at Easter they gave us both a card�.with $50 each in it. My parents don�t have money to throw around so it really does mean a lot when they do things like that.

Thursday night S is coming in to town. She is going to spend the night and then on Friday continue on her journey. She is meeting up with her boyfriend in Wind-sor and then from there they are driving on to Nashville!!! They are going with a couple other people. They are going to have a helluva time!

Initially I was going to take a few hours off Friday morn to have breakfast with S and head into work then I decided screw it why not take the whole day! So I am. I got the vacation days so it�s not a big deal � plus hello 3 day weekend! Again! Here�s to no stomach virus this time around!

8:11 p.m. - 2013-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

looniebin
hitch-hike
fullmoon
dulligirl
take-two
catsoul
haloaskew
kungfukitten
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen