curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5 day weekend.....sweet

5 Day Weekends Rock - need I say more? I didn't think so!

Camping in T's backyard was a success. The weather co-operated nicely and we got to spend some girly time while the boys (and J's daughter) went out on his boat. That evening we had a nice bon fire. I took pity on J's daughter when he was sending her into their HUGE dark house by herself to get her pj's on and she was scared. He can be such a hard ass. I whispered that I wanted to see her room and would go in with her. She's not even 5 asshole. Ahem. Anyway I also held their infant daughter for like 2 hours straight while sitting around the fire. She was bundled in a cozy blanket and didn't make a peep. I was the only one not drinking by that point. By 1am we called it a night. It was a bit cold in the tent but I've slept outside in colder.

Sunday Keith woke up crazy early while the rest of us got up about 9. We had breakfast then packed up our stuff and hit the road back to our place. We showered and switched out bags and got back on the road again.

The surprise destination was the Falls. We have been to the Falls dozens of times but trust me I was not disappointed. I just love getting away from it all with the hubby and living the good life. Plus it's been years since we've stayed there for TWO nights. Wicked. We had an awesome time of course. I even got to see fireworks 2 nights in a row - the second was from our hotel cause we were late coming back from dinner.

We spent way too much money but not an obscene amount. Life is too damn short not to go out and have fun once in a while.

We got back this evening after 6. We had sandwiches and soup for dinner which was refreshingly plain for a change! We sat down and watched Dr Who and I once again was lost trying to figure it out lol.

Now....it is just about bed time. I need to get some serious shut eye. I slept ok in the hotel but it's never the same when you're not in your own bed. I am so so happy it's only a 3 day work week!

9:26 p.m. - 2013-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

looniebin
hitch-hike
fullmoon
dulligirl
take-two
catsoul
haloaskew
kungfukitten
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen