curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Achoo!

I have the most pathetic cold happening right now. On Saturday my throat 'felt funky' which is the HUGE RED FLAG that always means I'm about to begin a cold. But lo and behold nothing materialized except for this sore throat AND a wicked horrible sleepy lethargic feeling. I slept 11 hours Saturday night. Sunday I felt tired most of the day but ok. I slept another 11 hours last night - woke up - tried to figure out how I felt - sleepy and crappy - so I called in sick and went back to sleep for another 2 hours.

And now several hours later the cold is less pathetic and has moved into the snotty congested stage. Damn. I was seriously hoping I was sleeping this thing off!

I did have to seriously debate going into work this morning or not. I had to figure out how many sick days I have left. I hope I have 2 or 3. I need one for the end of December. Uh yah my mother in law plans to have x-mas during the week after Christmas. It seems everyone else is off and well I'm not. So I told her I would call in sick. Things may change before then but I'm pretty sure it won't.

I just had to check a calendar for some reason I thought the date was new years eve - nope the day before. Thank goodness. My co-worker would kill me for calling in sick especially if it's my year to stay til 4:30.

Anywho not much else happened this weekend. I got my massage on Friday. Saturday Keith came limping home from work - turns out he didn't 'mind the gap' which in truck delivery terms means he stepped back and his right leg slipped between his truck and the building. Luckily he only scraped it up quite a bit and has some swelling and bruising but nothing more serious. So lucky. We took it easy for the rest of Saturday. Sunday ditto. I haven't left the house in over 48 hours. I may be going a bit stir crazy.

I will be going to work tomorrow unless you know the cold is a million times worse. I'm hoping the homemade chicken soup I had for dinner and will be bringing for lunch tomorrow will do the trick (yah limpy made me from scratch soup today - this may be why I married him!). It is delicious.

A'ight I have tired myself out. Time to log off and relax a bit before heading to bed. Sure hope I can stay up past 8pm tonight!

6:51 p.m. - 2015-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
happyone
hitch-hike
In 19 Seconds
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
kungfukitten
barefootruby
haloaskew
catsoul
neko-carre
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen